We are the ArmyOfOneTV
Login / Register

MINISTRY - Twilight Zone

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Added by Ignacio Orellana in Music Videos


MINISTRY releases a surreal and provocative new music video for the track 'Twilight Zone' from the band’s upcoming album, AmeriKKKant, due out March 9 (Nuclear Blast). Building upon the themes of the song, the 'Twilight Zone' video takes the viewer on a macabre excursion through the current U.S. news media climate of misinformation, corporate propaganda and hypocritical slander.

The video was filmed last December just outside of Los Angeles and features MINISTRY guitarists Sin Quirin and Cesar Soto, Tony Campos (FEAR FACTORY, STATIC X) on bass, keyboardist John Bechdel (KILLING JOKE, FEAR FACTORY), live scratcher DJ Swamp (BECK, THE CRYSTAL METHOD), and Derek Abrams on drums. Guest appearances are made by Gray Wolf, President of American Indian Movement (AIM), the internationally renowned and idiosyncratic Lord of the Cello, and an army of MINISTRY supporters who participated in the band's PledgeMusic AmeriKKKant pre-order campaign.

The 'Twilight Zone' video was produced by Chris Roth and Steve Roth for The Other House production company, the same group that produced Jourgensen’s previous music video, 'I’m Invisible' for his 2016 SURGICAL METH MACHINE release. Chris Roth also directed the 'Twilight Zone' video with Steve Roth as Director of Photography and editor. The Other House has produced a wide array of broadcast design projects for Revolt TV, Nike’s Kobe 8 System, MTV, Aol.RISE, the Syfy Network, VH-1, CNN, PBS, “The Profit” on CNBC, the 2017 Emmy Awards and many more.

MINISTRY's provocateur-in-chief Al Jourgensen has assembled an ultra-cool number of all-star guest musicians for the band's 2018 North American tour that kicks off March 22 at the House of Blues in Anaheim, CA. The tour's guest line up will feature vocalist Burton C. Bell (FEAR FACTORY), drummer Joey Jordison (ex-SLIPKNOT, VIMIC), and live scratcher DJ Swamp (Beck, The Crystal Method), who will join long-time band members Sin Quirin and Cesar Soto on guitars, Tony Campos (FEAR FACTORY, STATIC-X) on bass, and keyboardist John Bechdel (KILLING JOKE, FEAR FACTORY).

22.03. USA Anaheim, CA - House of Blues
23.03. USA Ventura, CA - Ventura Theatre
24.03. USA Las Vegas, NV - Brooklyn Bowl
26.03. USA Sacramento, CA - Ace of Spades
28.03. USA Portland, OR - Roseland Theatre
29.03. CDN Vancouver, BC - Vogue Theatre
31.03. CDN Edmonton, AB - Union Hall
01.04. CDN Calgary, AB - Palace Theatre
03.04. USA Missoula, MT - Wilma Theatre
05.04. USA Lincoln, NE - Boubon Theatre
07.04. USA Chicago, IL - Riviera Theatre,
08.04. USA Milwaukee, WI - Turner Hall Ballroom
10.04. USA Cincinnati, OH - Bogart’s
11.04. USA Grand Rapids, MI - 20 Monroe Live
12.04. USA Indianapolis, IN - Egyptian Room
14.04. CDN Toronto, ON - Opera House
15.04. CDN Montreal, QC - MTelus
17.04. USA Boston, MA - Royale
18.04. USA Portland, ME - Aura
19.04. USA Huntington, NY - Paramount Theatre
21.04. USA Montclair, NJ - Wellmont Theatre
22.04. USA Buffalo, NY - Town Ballroom
23.04. USA Baltimore, MD - Rams Head Live
25.04. USA Atlanta, GA - Center Stage
26.04. USA Orlando, FL - Hard Rock Live
28.04. USA Austin, TX - Levitation Festival

Or catch the band in Europe on the following festivals:
11. - 13.07. E Vivero - Resurrection Fest
14.07. NL Eindhoven - Dynamo Metalfest
15.07. B Dour - Dour Festival
08. - 11.08. CZ Jaromer - Brutal Assault
10. - 12.08. B Kortrijk - Alcatraz Metal Festival
11./12.08. D Hildesheim - M’era Luna
17. - 19.08. F St. Nolff - Motocultor Festival



Post your comment