We are the ArmyOfOneTV

Latest Articles

  • ILLNATH returns with “4 Shades of me”

    Danish female-fronted death metal band ILLNATH, return with their fourth album, “4 Shades of me.” The album comprises of 11 songs that showcase the band’s progression which has now fine-tuned its style. Leaving completely aside keyboards and other symphonic elements, this is pure, hard-pounding aggressive metal! 

    “4 Shades of me” is a follow-up to the band’s highly acclaimed 2011 album (“Third Act in the Theatre of Madness”, also on Pitch Black Records). An album that has helped the band gain a lot more followers all over the world and of course helped secure live appearances and tours in different countries.

    Listen to the track "Pieces" below:

    A new tour is being planned, details of which will be announced soon. ILLNATH are also confirmed to appear at this year’s Asia Metal Festival in Korea, on March 30th.

    “4 Shades of me” is scheduled for release on March 12th and it will be available through Pitch Black Records and its distribution partners as well as through all major mp3 stores.

    A special collector’s deluxe digipack edition will also be available containing additional bonus tracks.

    The song “Pieces” is now available for streaming and free download at www.pitchblackrecords.com.



    Album track list:
    1. Blood Warrior
    2. Gallow Hill
    3. King of your Mind
    4. Pieces
    5. No Salvation
    6. Captain of the Seven Seas
    7. Unleashed
    8. Shade of me
    9. Not my God
    10. It's on me
    11. Angelic Voices Calling (2012)

    ILLNATH is:
    Mona Beck - Vocals
    Pete Falk - Guitars
    Kenneth Frandsen - Bass
    Dennis Stockmarr - Drums

    Read more »
  • MALEVOLENCE to release brand new single

    Portuguese extreme progressive metallers MALEVOLENCE are proud to press forward that

    DEVOURED UNLIMITED, the 2nd single extracted from their upcoming 3rd album
    ANTITHETICAL will be available on Friday, January 25th.

    DEVOURED UNLIMITED draws a parallel on wars linking the precedent atrocities known to
    men with the present state of destruction and the pandemonium that is about to come.
    The audio episode verses about solid facts and renders the ironic ARBEIT MACHT FREI
    statement amongst the flagellation brought to the world by the Nazi regime.

    The artwork for the brand new single was once more propelled ahead by
    the design bureau KKSTRUCTURES.

    Watch out: a storm is coming!

    /// A L E V O L E N C E

    Read more »
  • VALOR joins Pitch Black Records

    Pitch Black Records is pleased to announce the newest addition to its roster - Greek epic heavy metal band VALOR.

    VALOR were formed in 2002 and two years later released their first mini-CD (“The Nameless One”) which received high praises from international underground media. In 2008 came the band’s first full length album (“Destiny’s Path”) which was again greatly received by fans and media while at the same time it laid strong foundations for a solid bond between band members both as friends and musicians.

    Their forthcoming new album, “The Yonder Answer” is the result of an intensive collaborative effort between all band members the result of which is an album full of melody and passion and pure epic heaviness!

    “The Yonder Answer” is scheduled for release on March 5th and it will be available through Pitch Black Records and its distribution partners as well as through all major mp3 stores.

    The song “The Answer’s Yonder” is already available for streaming and free download from http://www.pitchblackrecords.com.

    Album track list:
    1. Intro - The Journey Begins
    2. The Answer's Yonder
    3. Crossroads
    4. The Guides
    5. Follow me
    6. The Bravest of them All
    7. Choices
    8. One Hand Red
    9. H.U.M.A.N.
    10. Inner Nature

    VALOR is:
    Vaggelis Krouskas: vocals
    Chris Remoundos: bass
    Spyros Soldatos: guitars
    Vasilis Kourkoutas: guitars
    Thanasis Lois: keyboards
    Andritsos Thodoris: drums



    Read more »
  • NUCLEAR releases "Breathing Despair" music video

    Chilean thrash metal band NUCLEAR has posted the official music video for "Breathing Despair", when they performed at the "Pulsar Expo 2012". The track comes off their latest album "Apatrida" released on June 25th, 2012 via Sick Bangers Distro & Label (Chile) and distributed by Digmetalworld Records in the US.

    Watch the full video o the following link: http://youtu.be/8jJ-MoDiMFs

    Nuclear's newest album "Apatrida" was produced by Sebastian Puente and Francisco Haussmann at Audio Custom Studios in Santiago, Chile. The art work was done by Claudio Botarro, who was in charge to translate the band’s idea of a controversial and direct message about current Chilean political status.

    Listen to the entire new album on the following location (http://music.digmetalworld.com/album/apatrida).

    The track list of "Apatrida" is the following:
    1. My Own Anarchy
    2. Breathing Despair
    3. Architects of War
    4. Chaos Is My Life
    5. Apatrida

    More information about the band on its official website: www.nuclear.cl

    Read more »
  • SACRAMENTO releases new music video

    Chilean metal band SACRAMENTO have released the music video for the track "Purple" that comes off their latest album "Weight of Sin" released in 2011 via Mechanix Records (Sweden) and distributed in the US by Digmetalworld Records.

    The second official video was directed by Aukaché films, same company that had worked previously on its predecessor “Everything to waste”.

    Watch the video of "Purple" on the link below:

    Alejandro Espinosa commented on the video:
    "Despite the fact that we had chosen "Purple" as our first music video to introduce our full length album (before going on CD), we listened to all our fans overseas that told us that this song need it to have a video. Also, Fernando Orellana came to us with the storyboard and he had us convinced at that minute. After a little the of being premiered we have gotten a bunch of good reviews what supports our good judgment.

    The track list of "Weight of sin" can be seeing below:

    1. Left Hollow
    2. Let The Death Embrace You
    3. Forsaken
    4. Purple
    5. Everything To Waste
    6. Falling Apart-Save Me My Son
    7. Die Alone
    8. All Betrayals
    9. Forgotten In Time
    10. Take Me Away

    Online streaming of the entire album can be done on the following location (http://music.digmetalworld.com/album/weight-of-sin), for more information on the official Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/Sacramentocl

    Read more »