We are the ArmyOfOneTV

Latest Articles

  • EDEN'S CURSE 'UK Tour' Radio Jingle

    Multinational Melodic Hard Rockers Eden's Curse will undertake their debut headline club tour of the UK in May. Having opened for the likes of Dream Theater, Stratovarius, Firewind and Alestorm, the group are now making the step up armed with their critically acclaimed fourth studio album "Symphony Of Sin" and boasting a new line up fronted by Serbian vocalist Nikola Mijic (Alogia, Dreyelands, Expedition Delta), Guitarist Thorsten Koehne and Bassist Paul Logue, plus Steve Williams (ex-Power Quest / Dragon Force) and John Clelland (Code Of Silence). For more information and tickets visit http://www.edenscurse.com/tour.html

    Read more »
  • PSYCHOTIC GARDENING premiere video 'Open Casket'

    L-R – Matt Penner (Drums) – Mike Janssen (Bass) – Gillishammer (Vocals) – Chuck Labossiere (Guitar/Vocals) – Andrew Wiens (Guitar) – Photo Credit: Barry McCaulkner


         Winnipeg's death metal troopers Psychotic Gardening have teamed up with NefariousRealm.com for the video premiere of their Death cover 'Open Casket' featuring guest appearances from Tim Roth (Into Eternity) and Chuck Wepfer (Broken Hope).

    "The Open Casket video really is a stripped down candid look at the recording process in the Psychotic Gardening dungeon. We thought it was in keeping in the spirit with the old school to start out and pay tribute with this song in this way. Of course, we did our dark, doom-laiden spin on it. And it's really cool these days, getting to collaborate with Chuck Wepfer mailing his stuff in from Chicago and Tim Roth from Regina." says vocalist Andrew Wiens.

    Open Casket Video -  http://nefariousrealm.com/homenew/?p=19801

    About: Psychotic Gardening return in 2014 with new material and the return of Chuck Labossiere after he filled in with Broken Hope for tour dates in Europe and Canada. Their forthcoming album 'Hymnosis' is set for release on May 13th and will follow up 2011's 'Humanitorium' and 2007's debut ‘Hürdür’

    Featuring nine heavy hitting assaults, 'Hymnosis' is sure to bang skulls with itsfull-throttle, go-for-the-throat execution of doom and black metal. In this release the band digs into its death metal roots for a concoction of their most vicious material while still hammering down on doom-laden monster riffs.

    Teaser Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eTmEEbkmfjU

    “Psychotic Gardening is unbelievable…fertile gothic doom metal form with deep, bottom dwelling crooner vocals backed by solid percussion, incredible keys and slashing guitar riffs.” – Uptown Mag

    “Be sure to see Psychotic Gardening when they invade your town or city. The being in the sky orders you to see them or be prepared to pay with your soul!” – Metal Master Kingdom

    “Psychotic Gardening has always been able to deliver crushing, mid-tempo, heavy madness and this teaser tells me its next album won’t disappoint, more info to come!” – Metal Made In Canada

    “Menacing, frequently unnerving and atmospheric...” – Winnipeg Sun

    [Download Album Cover]

    [Download Album Lyrics]
    Track Listing: Hymnosis
    1. Origin of The Infection (4:23)
    2. Defile (4:21)
    3. Re-Hybridized Strain (3:50)
    4. Mindfold (4:22)
    5. Genome Degradation (4:33)
    6. Searing Cital (5:34)
    7. Garden Raiding (3:18)
    8. Open Casket (7:23) (Death Cover ft. Tim Roth (Into Eternity) and Chuck Wepfer (Broken Hope)) [Bravewords]
    9. Journey to the Sun (3:41)

    Album Credits:
    -All songs performed by: Psychotic Gardening
    -All songs written by: Psychotic Gardening
    -Produced by: Chuck Labossiere
    -Mixed by: Chuck Labossiere
    -Mastered by: Jake Sacher
    -Single released: Origin of the Infection
    -CD Cover, Album Artwork: Chuck Labossiere

    Album & Live Band Line Up:
    Chuck Labossiere – vocals/guitar
    Gillishammer – vocals
    Andrew Wiens – guitars
    Mike Janssen – bass
    Matt Penner – drums

    2014 – Hymnosis
    2011 – Humanitorium
    2007 – Hürdür

    Shared the stage with Morbid Angel, Napalm Death, Brutal Truth, Testament, Massacre, Into Eternity, Incantation, Sacrifice, Razor, Voivod, Entombed, Cannibal Corpse, and even Ronnie James Dio.

    For more info, please visit the following links:




    Read more »
  • LORD VOLTURE to be confirmed for the 17th edition of Rock In Schroth Festival

    Dutch power metallers LORD VOLTURE to be confirmed for the 17th edition of Rock In Schroth Festival, which takes place in Gondsroth, Germany, on 5/6 September 2014. Other bands confirmed include WIZARD, ODIUM, DIMELESS and ACID DEATH, headliners to be announced soon.

    LORD VOLTURE is a heavy metal band hailing from The Netherlands and deliver Pure and Unpolished Heavy Metal. For fans of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden and Iced Earth. For all who bear a heart of steel, LORD VOLTURE is a definite MUST!

    Upcoming LORD VOLTURE tour dates 2014

    04.04.2014 NL Barneveld – Stédsj – w/ Blaze Bayley
    18.04.2014 NL Stadskanaal – Very ‘Eavy Festival w/ Tygers Of Pan Tang
    25.04.2014 CZ Litvínov – Attic Rock Club
    26.04.2014 CZ Spálené Poříčí – Music SKLEP
    06.06.2014 NL Rotterdam – Baroeg – w/ Masterplan
    08.06.2014 NL Liempde – Limuscene Live
    13.06.2014 BE Geel – De Bogaard
    19.06.2014 NL Kerkrade – De Steen
    20.06.2014 FR Arras – Blue Devils Bar
    21.06.2014 FR Saint-Omer – Le Gibolin
    22.06.2014 BE Tongeren – Sodom – w/ Vicious Rumors, Exorcism
    19.07.2014 GB Radcliffe – SOS Festival
    15.08.2014 NL Deest – Festival Zeeltje
    06.09.2014 DE Gondsroth – ROCK IN SCHROTH
    08.10.2014 SK Bratislava – British Rock Stars
    09.10.2014 SK Trnava – Art Klub
    10.10.2014 SK Brezno – 1. Dart Club
    11.10.2014 SK Tisovec – Casablanca
    12.10.2014 SK Banská Bystrica – Tirish Pub


    Read more »
  • ODIUM Return With New Line Up, Premiere of New Song


    L-R – Joe Mullen – Drums | Bo Louther – Guitar | Andrew Fullerton – Vocals | Marc Dobson – Guitar | Jake Fortney – Bass/Vocals (Photo Credit – SUPERMANIAK) [Download High Res Photo]

        With three releases contributed to the metal world, 2012′s ‘Burning Bridges To Nowhere’, 2009′s debut album ‘At The Bottom’ produced by Greg Dawson (The End, Moneen, Choke) and 2006′s debut ‘Glass Barricade’, Canadian band Odium has established itself as a serious contender on the metal stage, delivering melodic, dark yet beautiful music and landing gigs with bands such as Fuck The Facts, Cryptopsy, Alexisonfire, The Agonist, Threat Signal, Baptized In Blood, Beneath The Massacre, Divinity and Arise and Ruin.

    Following a short break from the industry to make some much needed changes, Odium is back with a new lineup and a sound that’s heavier and more defined than ever as they unleash their new single 'Failure II' on PureGrainAudio.com at the following link.

    - http://puregrainaudio.com/audio/odium-failure-ii-world-premiere-song-stream

    “The break has definitely had a positive influence on us as a band,” says guitarist  and original founding member Bo Louther. “It has allowed us to step back and really just make music purely because we love it. Also, with a new vocalist comes a whole new dynamic [and] we’re open to experimenting a bit more.”

    With a new full-length album in the works, Odium is gearing up to unleash material that’s set to be more aggressive than ever, but will still keep the band’s signature sound.

    For more info and to follow Odium, please visit these links:



    EPK - http://ashermediarelations.com/epks/epk-odium/

    Read more »